Sometimes, I Draw

As you probably already know, I spend a lot of time on my terrace, clicking a lot of pictures.

A few weeks ago, I was sitting on my terrace, listening to The Nile (by Sivu ft. Rae Morris), and watching the sunset. It was a barren, cloudless sky, and the trees and buildings on the horizon were merely an outline against the bright shades of dusk. It was beautiful.

So, naturally, I clicked a photo of it, and posted it on my Instagram.

Cloudless. #Sunset #beautifulskyseries #nofilter #mymumbai #bombay

A post shared by Rewa (@rewa2303) on

And then I thought, maybe if I doodled all over the sky, won’t that look great?

So I got a A4 sized print of the photo, and doodled. This is how it turned out:

And I made a time lapse video of it too, because, why not?

Considering I used permanent marker, the paper doodled itself on the back as well. And that looked kind of cool too.

Doodling is fun. It doesn’t have to be perfect, and mostly, it’s just a melange of differently placed lines. Which is why, hand me a pen and a surface I can use the pen on, and I’ll doodle anything!

PS. You can check out more of my doodles and art on my Instagram, @rewa2303 ! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “Sometimes, I Draw

  1. Wow! It’s cool!!! Good job Rewa. Also, by seeking this opportunity I managed to slip into your beautiful world of art on Insta again. I wish you beautiful as well as colorful life ahead just like your Insta profile. Keep going. Cheers!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

