It’s Cold Tonight

It’s cold tonight
So give me a blanket and turn up the heat
So that I don’t freeze and fall ill

It’s cold tonight
So hold me against your beating heart
So that these goosebumps across my skin are not because I’m cold

It’s cold tonight
So give me hope that the sun will shine and the night will pass
So that I no longer feel afraid

It’s cold tonight
So tell me that you love me
So that my bones are warmed just by your words

And suddenly
Like magic
It’s not cold anymore

13 thoughts on “It’s Cold Tonight

Leave a Reply

