I Dream

I dream of long French windows
And a thick, carpeted floor
I dream of rows and rows of books
Lined from the windows to the door

I dream of lush unending meadows
That kiss the bright blue skies
I dream of soaking in the sun for hours
With care-free mind and closed eyes

I dream of canvases and palettes
Shades of red, green, and blue
I dream of paint brushes of different types
To help blend all those hues

I dream of white sandy beaches
And sparkling frothy waves
I dream of sailboats and surfboards
And no stormy days

I dream of joy and celebration
Of gardens adorned with fairy lights
I dream of long flowing gowns
And dancing through the night

I dream of driving down highways
That lead to no specific place
I dream of snow-capped mountains far away
And having picnics by lakes

I dream of a perfect world
With not a single worry or care
I dream of hope that never dims
And bliss beyond compare

I clicked this standing on Cape Rienga, New Zealand
I clicked this standing on Cape Rienga, New Zealand

Places | The Daily Post : Beach, mountain, forest, or somewhere else entirely?

Dream | The Daily Post

21 thoughts on “I Dream

  1. and I Dream –

    – of perfect friendships
    – of perfect relations
    – of perfect minds
    – of perfect thoughts

    “…I dream of hope that never dims
    And bliss beyond compare.”

    nice poem!
    Thought-improvising!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment